Wie man in den Vandalen hinein ruft…

Das das KaDeWe mit grüner Farbe bespritzt wurde, habe ich nur so am Rande mitbekommen… Irgendwas politisches, irgendeine Aktion, dachte ich…

Das ich damit nicht so falsch und trotzdem voll daneben lag habe ich heute bei rebel:art nachlesen können.

Downey had accepted a commission from the clothing label Lacoste to create a window display for them for the department store KaDeWe. He had refused to tell his client what he had planned for the window, and they were growing increasingly nervous. Downey’s idea was, if you’re going to employ a vandal, you’re going to get a vandal. So, after the shutters went up on the store just before 6am, he took a fire extinguisher loaded with green paint (the corporate colour of Lacoste) and sprayed the front windows and sign of the store from one end to the other. […] Downey plans to show the video of the action alongside the fire extinguisher as his window display (that is, if his client doesn’t kill him first!).

Kunst nach meinem Geschmack, inklusive einem schönen Dilemma für Lacoste. Großartig!

[via, via]

~ von Mario - 27. Mai 2008.

Schreibe einen Kommentar

 
